What's on

Browse what's on at the galleries below, or filter results to narrow your search.

What
Where
When
For
or those for:
Custom date
Access options
  • Tour

    National Gallery Highlights Tours - February 2019

    National

    Sat 23 Feb 2019
    2 - 2:45pm & 3 - 3:45pm

    Free

    +1 other sessions

  • Music concert

    Live Music Now: Graham Rorie and Aidan Moodie

    National

    Thu 7 Mar 2019

    6 - 6:30pm

    Free

  • Course

    Life Drawing

    National

    Sat 16 Mar 2019

    10am - 12 noon

    £16.00

    +2 other sessions

  • Music concert

    Live Music Now: Okapi Duo

    National

    Thu 21 Mar 2019

    6 - 6:30pm

    Free

  • Drop-in event

    Still Life Drawing in the Gallery

    National

    Fri 22 Mar 2019

    10:30am - 12:30pm

    Free

    +1 other sessions

  • Tour

    National Gallery Highlights Tours - March 2019

    National

    Sat 30 Mar 2019
    2 - 2:45pm & 3 - 3:45pm

    Free

    +1 other sessions

  • Lecture or talk

    In Focus: Allan Ramsay (1713-84)

    National

    Tue 2 Apr 2019

    12:45 - 1:30pm

    Free

  • Music concert

    Alina Bzhezhinska & Magdalena Durant

    National

    Thu 4 Apr 2019

    6 - 6:30pm

    Free

  • Music concert

    Live Music Now: The All Sorts

    National

    Thu 18 Apr 2019

    6 - 6:30pm

    Free

  • Tour

    National Gallery Highlights Tours - April 2019

    National

    Sat 27 Apr 2019
    2pm and 3pm

    Free

    +1 other sessions

  • Music concert

    Live Music Now: New Antonine Brass

    National

    Thu 2 May 2019

    6 - 6:30pm

    Free

  • Tour

    Mertoun House Tours 2019

    National

    13 May - 14 Jun 2019 (Monday - Friday only)
    9am - 1:45pm

    £15.00

    +24 other sessions

  • Lecture or talk

    In Focus: The James Cowan Smith Bequest and Callum

    National

    Tue 14 May 2019

    12:45 - 1:15pm

    Free

  • Music concert

    Clea Friend

    National

    Thu 16 May 2019

    6 - 6:30pm

    Free

  • Tour

    National Gallery Highlights Tours - May 2019

    National

    Sat 25 May 2019
    2pm and 3pm

    Free

    +1 other sessions

  • Lecture or talk

    The Long Look: In Conversation with Audrey Grant, Norman McBeath and Val MacDiarmid

    National

    Tue 28 May 2019

    6 - 7pm

    £6.00

  • Music concert

    Live Music Now: New Horizons Duo

    National

    Thu 30 May 2019

    6 - 6:30pm

    Free

  • Music concert

    Aquillos

    National

    Thu 13 Jun 2019

    6 - 6:30pm

    Free

  • Exhibition Coming Soon

    Bridget Riley

    National

    Sat 15 Jun 2019 - Sun 22 Sep 2019

    Open daily, 10am-5pm, Thursdays until 7pm

    Admission TBC

  • Lecture or talk

    Opening Talk: Bridget Riley

    National

    Sat 15 Jun 2019

    12 noon - 1pm

    Free

1 of 3
Guided tours and workshops

Guided tours and workshops

We look forward to welcoming all types of groups to the galleries! We have a fantastic range of guided tours, workshops and learning activities to enhance your experience of the collection and exhibitions.

Friends go free

Friends go free

Friends of the Galleries get free unlimited entry to all exhibitions, and enjoy a wide range of exclusive benefits including early exhibition access, special events and 10% discount in our cafes.

Past exhibitions

Past exhibitions

Browse our archive of past exhibitions

Shop

100% of all profits support the National Galleries of Scotland

Shop now
About the National Galleries of Scotland

About the National Galleries of Scotland

The National Galleries of Scotland cares for, develops, researches and displays the national collection of Scottish and international art and aims to engage, inform and inspire the broadest possible public.