What's on

Browse what's on at the galleries below, or filter results to narrow your search.

What
Where
When
For
or those for:
Custom date
Access options
  • Exhibition Coming Soon

    Bright Star | The Art and Life of King James VI and I

    Portrait

    Sat 20 Jun 2020 - Sun 22 Nov 2020

    Open daily, 10am-5pm

  • Display

    The Remaking of Scotland | Nation, Migration, Globalisation 1760-1860

    Portrait

    Until Sun 21 Jun 2020

    Open daily, 10am-5pm

    Free

  • Display

    Symbols of Suffering

    Modern One

    Until Sun 28 Jun 2020

    Open daily, 10am-5pm

    Free

  • Exhibition Coming Soon

    Arrivals | New Acquisitions from Pablo Picasso to Jenny Saville

    Modern One

    Sat 4 Jul 2020 - Sun 7 Mar 2021

    Open daily, 10am-5pm

    Admission free

  • Exhibition Coming Soon

    Titian | Love, Desire, Death

    National

    Sat 11 Jul 2020 - Sun 27 Sep 2020

    Open daily, 10am-5pm. Thursdays until 7pm

  • Exhibition Coming Soon

    Temples to Tenements | Photographs of Architecture

    Portrait

    Sat 25 Jul 2020 - Sun 10 Jan 2021

    Open daily, 10am-5pm

    Free

  • Display

    Italian Renaissance 1470 — 1600

    National

    Until Wed 30 Sep 2020

    Open daily, 10am-5pm. Thursdays until 7pm

    Free

  • Display

    The Modern Portrait

    Portrait

    Until Sun 28 Mar 2021

    Open daily, 10am-5pm

    Free

Guided tours and workshops

Guided tours and workshops

We look forward to welcoming all types of groups to the galleries! We have a fantastic range of guided tours, workshops and learning activities to enhance your experience of the collection and exhibitions.

Friends go free

Friends go free

Friends of the Galleries get free unlimited entry to all exhibitions, and enjoy a wide range of exclusive benefits including early exhibition access, special events and 10% discount in our cafes.

Past exhibitions

Past exhibitions

Browse our archive of past exhibitions

Shop

100% of all profits support the National Galleries of Scotland

Shop now
About the National Galleries of Scotland

About the National Galleries of Scotland

The National Galleries of Scotland cares for, develops, researches and displays the national collection of Scottish and international art and aims to engage, inform and inspire the broadest possible public.