What's on

Browse what's on at the galleries below, or filter results to narrow your search.

What
Where
When
For
or those for:
Custom date
Access options
  • Special event

    Autism-Friendly Early Openings (all ages)

    Portrait

    Sun 24 Mar 2019

    9 - 10am

    Free

  • Tour

    BYOB (Bring Your Own Baby/Bump) (Ages 0-1)

    Portrait

    Mon 1 Apr
    10:15am, 11am and 11:30am

    Free

    +2 other sessions

  • Drop-in event

    Open Studio: Make an Impression (Ages 1-3)

    Portrait

    Tue 2 Apr 2019

    10:30am - 12:30pm

    Free

    No tickets, sign-up on the day

  • Drop-in event

    Wee Treasures (Ages 2-5)

    Portrait

    Sat 6 Apr
    10:30am and 11:30am

    Free

    +1 other sessions

  • Drop-in event

    Postcard Portraits (Ages 6+)

    Portrait

    Sun 14 Apr 2019

    2 - 4pm

    Free

  • Tour

    Family Art Tours (Ages 6+)

    Portrait

    Sat 27 Apr 2019

    11 - 11:45am

    Free

  • Special event

    Autism-Friendly Early Openings (all ages)

    Portrait

    Sun 28 Apr 2019

    9 - 10am

    Free

  • Drop-in event

    Wee Treasures (Ages 2-5)

    Portrait

    Sat 4 May
    10:30am and 11:30am

    Free

    +1 other sessions

  • Drop-in event

    Open Studio: Make an Impression (Ages 1-3)

    Portrait

    Tue 7 May 2019

    10:30am - 12:30pm

    Free

  • Music concert

    Special Concert: Loud & Proud

    Portrait

    Sat 11 May 2019

    1 - 1:30pm

    Free

  • Drop-in event

    Postcard Portraits (Ages 6+)

    Portrait

    Sun 12 May 2019

    2 - 4pm

    Free

  • Tour

    BYOB (Bring Your Own Baby/Bump) (Ages 0-1)

    Portrait

    Mon 13 May
    10:15am, 11am and 11:30am

    Free

    +2 other sessions

  • Special event

    Autism-Friendly Early Openings (all ages)

    Portrait

    Sun 26 May 2019

    9 - 10am

    Free

  • Drop-in event

    Wee Treasures (Ages 2-5)

    Portrait

    Sat 1 Jun
    10:30am and 11:30am

    Free

    +1 other sessions

  • Drop-in event

    Open Studio: Make an Impression (Ages 1-3)

    Portrait

    Tue 4 Jun 2019

    10:30am - 12:30pm

    Free

  • Drop-in event

    Postcard Portraits (Ages 6+)

    Portrait

    Sun 9 Jun 2019

    2 - 4pm

    Free

  • Special event

    Autism-Friendly Early Openings (all ages)

    Portrait

    Sun 30 Jun 2019

    9 - 10am

    Free

Guided tours and workshops

Guided tours and workshops

We look forward to welcoming all types of groups to the galleries! We have a fantastic range of guided tours, workshops and learning activities to enhance your experience of the collection and exhibitions.

Friends go free

Friends go free

Friends of the Galleries get free unlimited entry to all exhibitions, and enjoy a wide range of exclusive benefits including early exhibition access, special events and 10% discount in our cafes.

Past exhibitions

Past exhibitions

Browse our archive of past exhibitions

Shop

100% of all profits support the National Galleries of Scotland

Shop now
About the National Galleries of Scotland

About the National Galleries of Scotland

The National Galleries of Scotland cares for, develops, researches and displays the national collection of Scottish and international art and aims to engage, inform and inspire the broadest possible public.