What's on

Browse what's on at the galleries below, or filter results to narrow your search.

What
Where
When
For
or those for:
Custom date
Access options
  • Tour

    Gallery Social: Warhol and Paolozzi | I want to be a Machine (for anyone affected by dementia)

    Modern Two

    Fri 22 Mar 2019

    10:30am - 12 noon

    Free

  • Lecture or talk

    Andy Warhol: The Same Thing Over and Over Again

    Modern One

    Tue 26 Mar 2019

    12:45 - 1:15pm

    Free

  • Tour

    Family Art Tours (Ages 6+)

    Modern One

    Sat 30 Mar 2019

    11 - 11:45am

    Free

  • Lecture or talk

    Books in Focus: Sketchbooks

    Modern Two

    Thu 4 Apr and Sat 6 Apr 2019
    2:30 - 3:30pm

    Free

    +1 other sessions

  • Special event SOLD OUT

    Prolific Potato by Monster Chetwynd

    Modern One

    Sat 6 Apr 2019

    2:30 - 3:15pm

    Free

    Booking essential

  • Special event

    The Supreme Deluxe Essential Monster Chetwynd Handbook launch

    Modern One

    Sat 6 Apr 2019

    3:30 - 4:30pm

    Free

  • Drop-in event

    Poster Club: Paolozzi & Warhol (Ages 4-12)

    Modern One

    Mon 8 - Fri 12 and Mon 15 - Fri 19 Apr

    Free

    +9 other sessions

  • Course

    The Drawing Room: (April 2019) Warhol/ Paolozzi

    Modern Two

    Thu 11 Apr 2019

    5:30 - 6:45pm

    Free

  • Lecture or talk

    NOW: Beginner's Guide to... Collage and Assemblage

    Modern One

    Sat 13 Apr 2019

    2 - 2:45pm

    Free

  • Drop-in event

    Walk, Talk, Make (Ages 2-5)

    Modern One

    Sat 20 Apr 2019

    11am - 12:30pm

    Free

  • Special event

    Paolozzi at Large in Edinburgh

    Modern Two

    Fri 26 Apr 2019

    6:30 - 8:30pm

    Free

  • Lecture or talk

    Books in Focus: Kokoschka

    Modern Two

    Thu 2 May and Sat 4 May 2019
    2:30 - 3:30pm

    Free

    +1 other sessions

  • Lecture or talk

    Andy Warhol and Eduardo Paolozzi Exhibition Tour: Constructed Images - Paolozzi's Collages

    Modern Two

    Sat 11 May 2019

    2 - 2:45pm

    Free

  • Special event SOLD OUT

    Dementia-friendly Sculpture Workshops

    Modern Two

    Mon 13 May -Thu 16 May
    10:30am and 2pm

    Free

    +7 other sessions

  • Our Friends
    Tour

    Scottish National Gallery of Modern Art Sculpture Tour

    Modern

    Wed 15 May 2019
    2 - 3pm and 3:30 - 4:30pm

    £10.00

    +1 other sessions

  • Drop-in event

    Walk, Talk, Make (Ages 2-5)

    Modern

    Sat 18 May 2019

    11am - 12:30pm

    Free

  • Tour

    Family Art Tours (Ages 6+)

    Modern

    Sat 25 May 2019

    11 - 11:45am

    Free

  • Lecture or talk

    NOW: Artist Talk - Anya Gallaccio

    Modern

    Fri 31 May 2019

    12:45 - 1:15pm

    Free

  • Tour

    BYOB (Bring Your Own Baby/Bump) (Ages 0-1)

    Modern

    Mon 3 Jun
    10.15am, 11am and 11.30am

    Free

    +2 other sessions

1 of 3
Guided tours and workshops

Guided tours and workshops

We look forward to welcoming all types of groups to the galleries! We have a fantastic range of guided tours, workshops and learning activities to enhance your experience of the collection and exhibitions.

Friends go free

Friends go free

Friends of the Galleries get free unlimited entry to all exhibitions, and enjoy a wide range of exclusive benefits including early exhibition access, special events and 10% discount in our cafes.

Past exhibitions

Past exhibitions

Browse our archive of past exhibitions

Shop

100% of all profits support the National Galleries of Scotland

Shop now
About the National Galleries of Scotland

About the National Galleries of Scotland

The National Galleries of Scotland cares for, develops, researches and displays the national collection of Scottish and international art and aims to engage, inform and inspire the broadest possible public.