What's on

Browse what's on at the galleries below, or filter results to narrow your search.

What
Where
When
For
or those for:
Custom date
Access options
  • Drop-in event

    Wee Treasures (Ages 2-5)

    Portrait

    Sat 2 Nov
    10.30am & 11.30am

    Free

    +1 other sessions

  • Drop-in event

    BYOB (Bring Your Own Baby/Bump) (Ages 0-1)

    Modern One

    Mon 4 Nov
    10:15, 10:45 & 11:15am

    Free

    +2 other sessions

  • Drop-in event

    Open Studio: Make an Impression (Ages 1-3)

    Portrait

    Tue 5 Nov 2019
    10:30 & 11:30am

    Free

    +1 other sessions

  • Drop-in event

    Postcard Portraits (Ages 6+)

    Portrait

    Sun 10 Nov 2019

    2 - 4pm

    Free

  • Drop-in event

    Walk, Talk, Make: Winter (Ages 2-5)

    Modern One

    Sat 16 Nov 2019

    11am - 12 noon

    Free

  • Drop-in event

    BYOB (Bring Your Own Baby/Bump) (Ages 0-1)

    Modern Two

    Mon 2 Dec 2020
    10:15, 10:45 & 11:15am

    Free

    +2 other sessions

  • Drop-in event

    Open Studio: Make an Impression (Ages 1-3)

    Portrait

    Tue 3 Dec 2019
    10:30am & 11:30am

    Free

    +1 other sessions

  • Drop-in event

    Wee Treasures (Ages 2-5)

    Portrait

    Sat 7 Dec
    10:30am & 11:30am

    Free

    +1 other sessions

  • Drop-in event

    Postcard Portraits (Ages 6+)

    Portrait

    Sun 8 Dec 2019

    2 - 4pm

    Free

  • Drop-in event

    Walk, Talk, Make: Winter (Ages 2-5)

    Modern One

    Sat 21 Dec 2019

    11am - 12 noon

    Free

  • Drop-in event

    Wee Treasures (Ages 2-5)

    Portrait

    Sat 4 Jan
    10:30am & 11:30am

    Free

    +1 other sessions

  • Drop-in event

    BYOB (Bring Your Own Baby/Bump) (Ages 0-1)

    Portrait

    Mon 6 Jan 2020
    10:15, 10:45 & 11:15am

    Free

    +2 other sessions

  • Drop-in event

    Open Studio: Make an Impression (Ages 1-3)

    Portrait

    Tue 7 Jan 2020
    10:30am & 11:30am

    Free

    +1 other sessions

  • Drop-in event

    Postcard Portraits (Ages 6+)

    Portrait

    Sun 12 Jan 2020

    2 - 4pm

    Free

  • Drop-in event

    Wee Treasures (Ages 2-5)

    Portrait

    Sat 1 Feb
    10:30am & 11:30am

    Free

    +1 other sessions

  • Drop-in event

    BYOB (Bring Your Own Baby/Bump) (Ages 0-1)

    Portrait

    Mon 3 Feb 2020
    10:15, 10:45 & 11:15

    Free

    +2 other sessions

  • Drop-in event

    Open Studio: Make an Impression (Ages 1-3)

    Portrait

    Tue 4 Feb 2020
    10:30 & 11:30am

    Free

    +1 other sessions

  • Drop-in event

    Postcard Portraits (Ages 6+)

    Portrait

    Sun 9 Feb 2020

    2 - 4pm

    Free

  • Drop-in event

    Walk, Talk, Make: Winter (Ages 2-5)

    Modern One

    Sat 15 Feb 2020

    11am - 12 noon

    Free

Guided tours and workshops

Guided tours and workshops

We look forward to welcoming all types of groups to the galleries! We have a fantastic range of guided tours, workshops and learning activities to enhance your experience of the collection and exhibitions.

Friends go free

Friends go free

Friends of the Galleries get free unlimited entry to all exhibitions, and enjoy a wide range of exclusive benefits including early exhibition access, special events and 10% discount in our cafes.

Past exhibitions

Past exhibitions

Browse our archive of past exhibitions

Shop

100% of all profits support the National Galleries of Scotland

Shop now
About the National Galleries of Scotland

About the National Galleries of Scotland

The National Galleries of Scotland cares for, develops, researches and displays the national collection of Scottish and international art and aims to engage, inform and inspire the broadest possible public.